Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 160,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

    October 1, 2014          BOOKLIST

Spotlight on Food
Top 10 Food Books
Read-Alikes: Tea for Two    and Many More
At Leisure With Joyce    Saricks: RA for Foodies
Spotlight on Series Nonfiction
Finance in Series    Nonfiction
Top 10 Financial Series
Features
Librarianship Through    The Ages: Mary Ellen    Quinn's Historical    Dictionary of    Librarianship
High Demand Hot List
High Demand Hot List for    Youth


WEB EXCLUSIVES

Great Reads: Great Group    Reads, 2014
Celebrate Banned Books    Week With Graphic    Novels
Great Reads: Sports    Without Balls
Great Reads: Stay Inside!
Donna Tartt and Doris    Kearns Goodwin Win    Andrew Carnegie    Medals for Excellence in    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Listens: Authors    Who Read Themselves
Great Reads: Lost Vegas
Fast Reads: 5 Crime    Novels about Getaway    Drivers
Politico Thrillers: 8    Washington Insiders    Who'd Rather Be Writing
Murder Castles and Urban    Infernos: 7 Historical    Mysteries Set in    Nineteenth-Century    Cities
Art Noir: 12 Graphic    Novels Where Crime Is    Shaded Gray

From BookLinks

September 2014

September 2014 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

Book and Media Awards

The American Library Association, of which Booklist Online is a part, juries some of the most highly regarded book and media awards and honors in the world. Follow the links below to see the most current winners; individual books and media are linked to the Booklist reviews when available. Booklist Online subscribers can view archived awards to 1992 and can also limit advanced searches by award winners.

While we do not have the resources to include every book and media award given, we have selected those that we feel are most relevant to our audience—including a few non-ALA awards such as the National Book Award and the Booker Prize. We start our list with the finalists for ALA's first-ever single-title award for adult books, the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction. 

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction
Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction
Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction Finalists
Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction Finalists

2012 Awards Landing Page BannerBooklist Top of the List
Booklist Editors' Choice
Newbery Medal
Newbery Honor
Caldecott Medal
Caldecott Honor
Printz Award
Printz Honor
Morris Award
Morris Honor
Sibert Medal
Sibert Honor
Dartmouth Medal
Dartmouth Honor
Coretta Scott King Award
Coretta Scott King Honor
Pura Belpre Award
Pura Belpre Honor
Stonewall Award
Stonewall Honor
Notable Books
The Reading List
Notable Children's Books
Amelia Bloomer
Odyssey Award
Odyssey Honor
Carnegie Medal
Notable Media
The Listen List
Best Fiction for Young Adults
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction Finalists
Alex Awards
Rainbow List
Over the Rainbow List
Great Graphic Novels for Teens
Quick Picks
National Book Award
National Book Critics Circle Award
Pulitzer Prize
Booker Prize

HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BOOKLIST READER | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | RENEW / SUBSCRIBE

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2014 Booklist Publications