Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 170,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

 September 1, 2015           BOOKLIST

Spotlight on Sports
Top 10 Sports Books
Top 10 Sports Books for    Youth
The Back Page: The Six    Greatest Sports Books    of All Time

Features
At Leisure with Joyce    Saricks: Story People
He Reads: Kid Stuff
She Reads: Kid Stuff
Read-alikes: In a Galaxy    Not So Far Away
High-Demand Hot List for    Youth
Fall 2015 Youth Preview


WEB EXCLUSIVES

The Things They    Narrated: War on Audio
Great Reads: Stories    within Stories
AASL National Conference    Preview: Author!    Author!
Great Reads: Living with    Death
Carnegie Medal Read-    Alikes, 2015: The Fiction    Shortlist
Carnegie Medal Read-    Alikes, 2015: The    Nonfiction Shortlist
Shortlist Announced for    the 2015 Andrew    Carnegie Medals for    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Reads: Picturing    Poetry
Dancing in the Dark:    Recent YA Ballet Books
Great Reads: These Novels    Are Graphic
Great Reads: Great BIG    Reads
Great Reads: A Dark    Harvest for Kansas Day
Great Reads: What Do You    Resolve to Read this    Year?

From BookLinks

September 2015

September 2015 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

Book Awards and Media Awards

The American Library Association, of which Booklist Online is a part, juries some of the most highly regarded book and media awards and honors in the world. Follow the links below to see the most current winners; individual books and media are linked to the Booklist reviews when available. Booklist Online subscribers can view archived awards to 1992 and can also limit advanced searches by award winners.

While we do not have the resources to include every book and media award given, we have selected those that we feel are most relevant to our audience—including a few non-ALA awards such as the National Book Award and the Booker Prize. (Awards not given by ALA are marked with an asterisk.) We begin our list with ALA's first-ever single-title award for adult books, the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction. For more extensive and up-to-date coverage of publishing news and book awards, visit The Booklist Reader.

Book Awards for Adults

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction
Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction
Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction Finalists
Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction Finalists
Booklist Top of the List
2012 Awards Landing Page BannerBooklist Editors' Choice: Adult Books
Booklist Editors' Choice: Reference Sources
Dartmouth Medal
Dartmouth Honor
Notable Books
Over the Rainbow List
The Reading List
National Book Award*
Pulitzer Prize*
Man Booker Prize*
National Book Critics Circle Award*

Media Awards for Adults

Booklist Editors' Choice: Audio for Adults
Booklist Top of the List
The Listen List
Notable Videos for Adults

Book Awards for Children, Middle-Graders, and Young Adults

Alex Awards (adult books for young readers age 12-18)
Best Fiction for Young Adults
Booklist Editors' Choice: Adult Books for Young Adults
Booklist Editors' Choice: Books for Youth
Booklist Top of the List
Caldecott Medal
Caldecott Honor
Great Graphic Novels for Teens
Newbery Medal
Newbery Honor
Notable Children's Books
Morris Award
Morris Honor
Printz Award
Printz Honor
Quick Picks
Rainbow List
Sibert Medal
Sibert Honor
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction Finalists
National Book Award*
Amelia Bloomer
Coretta Scott King Award
Coretta Scott King Honor
Over the Rainbow List
Pura Belpre Award
Pura Belpre Honor
Stonewall Award
Stonewall Honor

Media Awards for Children, Middle-Graders, and Young Adults

Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults
Booklist Editors' Choice: Audio for Youth
Carnegie Medal
Notable Children's Videos
Notable Children's Recordings
Odyssey Award
Odyssey Honor

Book Awards Celebrating Diversity

Amelia Bloomer
Coretta Scott King Award
Coretta Scott King Honor
Over the Rainbow List
Pura Belpre Award
Pura Belpre Honor
Rainbow List
Stonewall Award
Stonewall Honor

| | | | | | | | |

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2015 Booklist Publications